Posted by: soulshinemoments | March 10, 2013

Happiness is only real when shared

I am going to start writing in here again regularly. I need the outlet of writing and a lot of interesting things happen to me every day and I feel I need to keep a blog of this!

This weekend, though partly dedicated to studying and school work, was a relaxing and fun one.  I took my son, step-daughter and her best friend to McDonalds to reward them for washing my stank-ass car for me….and doing so thoroughly. When we got to McDonald’s, the girls wanted to know if they could even get an ice cream since they did such a good job going above and beyond cleaning out my car.  So, I let them even get dessert.

My little 1 and a half year old son loved time on the playground as well.  He giggled and ran and slid down the slide.  It warmed my heart to see him so happy.  It is true– becoming a parent changes everything! His happiness is my happiness.

We also had a bon fire last night.  Jack bought graham crackers, marshmallows, three different kinds of chocolate.  We also cooked hotdogs, steak, corn, and potatoes on the fire.

Now I must write a 7 paged paper and study for a midterm.  I know I signed up for grad school and all of its demands…but, man! I just want to play and not work!!!

Mikey Ds

Leave a Reply

Categories

