Posted by: soulshinemoments | April 5, 2013

Death is not the biggest fear we have; our biggest fear is taking the risk to be alive – the risk to be alive and express what we really are. ― Miguel Ruiz

Happy Birthday to the Love of my Life!!! Woot, woot!

I am feeling good about what I’ve gotten Jack for his birthday.  He just left for an appointment I scheduled for him at this harmony, yoga, and wellness center where they have floatation tanks.  This was his idea, by the way.  Apparently, he will be getting into a buoyant tank which has 800 lbs of Epson salt and “floating” for an hour.  It sounds cool as hell.  It is meant for self-discovery.  He heard about it on one of the podcasts he listens to.  I am all about natural, organic healing methods (meaning, yoga, meditation, massages), so I scheduled him that for his birthday.  I also got him an inversion table which he has been wanting forever.  He has so much stress on his back and shoulders from glassblowing, that I think it will help him feel better physically.

Now, I am waiting for Ariel to get home.  I’m going to take her and Jax to McDonalds and then we are going to go grocery shopping for Jack.  Ariel has a Polish meal (Jack is part Polish) that she wants to cook for him.  How sweet is that??? Jack is such a special, good-hearted man & is very loved by all of us!!! (((I am so lucky!:)))

In other news, I am getting an interview set up for “Part-Time Lunch Coordinator” at the homeless shelter I intern at.  I am still hoping that they make a position for me at the shelter where the clients sleep, but the other option is still  wonderful opportunity.  Woo-hoo!!

Ariel’s almost home, so I’m going to cut this short.

xoxo.

20130405-152222.jpg

20130405-152250.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

