Posted by: soulshinemoments | April 18, 2013

“There are worlds in an opal.” -Terri Guillemets

Last night, Jack’s friend, Rodney Andrew, came over to drop off some of his marbles for Jack to take with him to sell in Austin.  I stared at his hand-blown, glass marbles in stunned silence.  These babies were GORGEOUS! Glass is such an incredible medium.  I can’t even pull a point, so to imagine glassblowers being able to create such intricate beauty using glass blows my mind.  Below is another picture of the other opal pendant Jack made for me on Tuesday night.  Beee-yoooo-tee-ful!! I want to bead these babies up as soon as I have some extra time.  Jack was making fun of me for putting them on a cheap, ceiling fan chain.

“Whatever, I didn’t want to detract from the actual bead!”

But, I will be doing some beading soon now that semester is coming to a close!!

For now, however, I have so many things for school to do.  I’m in the middle of a Program Development paper for my internship at the homeless shelter. I still have two more presentations, two more finals. Goodness!

Tomorrow, my friend Tiffany from my internship and I are going to go thrift store hopping.  My bedroom is in dire need of some feminzation, so I am hoping to find something on the cheap to cheer it up (three years after I have been living there, lol). Jack is leaving for Austin for a week tomorrow, so I’m going to get busy cleaning the house and possibly adding a few surprise touches. Heehee 😉

 

 

 

20130418-185702.jpg

20130418-185937.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

