Posted by: soulshinemoments | May 9, 2013

Wherever you go, there you are

My first official day off with no obligations related to school and internship…wow! It feels so good. I feel so relaxed and excited about life right now. (lol)

I’m about to take Jax and Ariel to Starbucks to meet Caity, Mysia, and Mysia’s daughters for some cakepops and frappochinos. Yum!
I hate to consume all those calories after walking 30 minutes today! But I will still probably be naughty anyway.

So far, my goals for this summer are to walk every single day (weather permitting), read 16 books over the summer (that’s approximately a book a week), meditate every day (I just ordered a book for .75 cents entitled, “Wherever You go, there you are” about meditation), write in my blog everyday.  That pretty much covers body, soul, and mind and should lead to a more balanced me, right? That’s what I am hoping for!  I figure since I am working for hospice next year, I should have a goal of being as whole and at peace inwardly as I can. Other things I want to accomplish over the summer include the things I mentioned yesterday: beading, painting, traveling, completing my bucket list, etc.

Speaking of my bucket list, Jack scheduled us a sensory deprivation plus massage for my mother’s day gift on Monday.  I am so looking forward to this! I told Jack I wanted this as my gift, but I wanted him to do it with me.  I told him he deserves it cause he is both Mom and Dad to Ariel. He certainly deserves recognition on both Mother’s and Father’s day!

Anyway, Ariel should be home any minute, so I’m going to go grab her and take the kids out for a sweet treat. More in here later.

Responses

  1. This must certainly be a message to me today as I was reading and chanting with another delightful blogger earlier today and she said this, “Where you go, there you are.” I told her that I had blogged a post by that title and we discussed it, and now I see you have too. Clearly that is my message for the day.

    I was thinking to escape this day through a nap but “Where I go, there I’ll be. ” lol

    Thanks for the follow.

    Sindy

  2. Welcome! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take of life’s events as seen through the lens of my camera. Looking forward to following you as well.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am excited about following you and looking at all of your lovely photography! Have a wonderful day!! ~Olivia


Leave a Reply

Categories

