Posted by: soulshinemoments | May 19, 2013

“In order to transform your life, you must transform your mind.”

image

I really, really, really wish I had the resources to take yoga classes regularly.  One of my very dear friends in Gainesville, Holly, and I used to take a couple of yoga classes when I lived there. This was a legit studio where there were all sort of regular yoga participants.  Those classes she and I took were by far my favorite I’ve ever taken. 

Today, however, I took Ariel, Tianna, and met Caity at a yoga studio near our house.  They were offering free classes because the teachers were in progress of becoming certified teachers. The first lady that taught our class seemed nervous. The second lady was much more confident.  They were just basic classes, but fun nonetheless. I would sign up and pay to take regular classes, but they are $18 per class! Too much for my budget, but hopefully once I graduate next May and get a J-O-B, I will be able to sign up. Anyway, I think the four of us (Ariel, Tianna, Caity, and I) did pretty well in class today. When I took Ariel and her friend Francely to the yoga teacher certification class last year, the class seemed much more intense. I just like the whole mindset behind yoga–the mindfulness, the being at “one” with the breath.

It is a rainy Sunday. I think I’m going to work on my necklace some more, read, and take Jax for a walk if the rain ever stops. xoxo.

Responses

  1. You are so right. “In order to transform your life, you must transform your mind.”

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!


Leave a Reply

Categories

