Posted by: soulshinemoments | May 21, 2013

Nails did

Jack woke me up at 8 this morning so that he and i and Jackson could make it to Ariel’s sixth grade award ceremony. After the ceremony (they gave every single kind recognition. Even if all they could say about them was ‘completed sixth grade’. Ariel got that one, excellent attendance, science fair, and six flags reading club.) We checked Ariel out early. Her favorite restaurant is Golden Coral (endless desserts, of course). But seeing as how GC isn’t open yet, we all grabbed a coffee at Starbucks (jax got a buddy fruit) and I took Ariel to get her nails done. I decided to get my toe nails done too. The first time I got my nails done in my life was a couple of years ago. It is a little strange for me, but I am trying my best to act the part of a white entitled American (ha….ew…I know!). Anyway, i am trying to do step-mom bonding stuff with Ariel. Being a step-mother is the toughest job in the world. I want to write more on this later. But relaxing and getting our nails done together is definitely on the good side of things! I will take those victories when I can!

Now we are off to find shoes for her dance tomorrow. 🙂

20130521-122247.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

