Posted by: soulshinemoments | June 5, 2013

Hangin With Gramps

I’m riding in our truck as we take my “nuddist Buddhist” grampa to his radiation appointment. He has stage 4 brain an lung cancer, but is still fighting hard and has his usual dry sense of humor. His son, my dad, passed away in October and my grandfather was diagnosed in January. But I am grateful for the time we are getting to spend with him. He was a writer for a local newspaper here in Florida and tells hilarious and sometimes shocking stories.

This has been quite an adventurous trip. Monday while we were still at my step-moms house, we all went tubing down the Ichnetucknee River. Is was so relaxing and purifying. Then yesterday, on our way to Tampa, i was able to stop in and see my dear friend Cindy at her job. I was so happy to see her, even if only for a little while.

So now we are in Dade City, hanging with my grampa and his wife. They are interesting old hippies. Jackson keeps walking up to his great grampa and giving him fist bumps. So cute.

More on this visit later!

20130605-133439.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

