Posted by: soulshinemoments | June 10, 2013

“You can only become truly accomplished at something you love. Don’t make money your goal. Instead pursue the things you love doing and then do them so well that people can’t take their eyes off of you.” -Maya Angelou

We rolled into town around 11pm last night, listening to a live playing of Widespread Panic on Jack’s iphone the last few hours into Atlanta. The kids went straight to bed, while Jack and I stayed up until 2:30 am (he, playing his Pirate computer game and me watching “Locked Up”).  I then woke up early this morning with Jackson who wanted his “ba-ba” (sippy cup) and to run around the house with some kind of amazing energy that I only wish I had.  I was in no mood to stay awake with him and practically begged Jack to stay up with him.  He agreed to and I was able to sleep until 1pm! It was luxurious.  Jack woke me up at one and said that he and Jackson had been playing all morning and Ariel gave our dog Opal a bath. 

We are pretty sure that Opal got knocked up while we were in Florida. She was in heat when we went down there and my step-mom has 8 dogs that live on her property on the river. It was kind of inevitable. I’ve tried so hard to get Opal fixed…I even found a vet tech who would do it for FREE! But both Jack and Ariel have been hesitant about it. Jack actually got Ariel the dog before I even moved in when she was seven. Consequently, I never felt like it was my place to rush in and take Opal to get her fixed. Now, she might be having a litter in two months. How are we going to afford that?! It annoys me too because there are so many puppies out there in need of good homes. It really isn’t right for us to let our dog get knocked up. For whatever reason, Jack isn’t as worried as I am, so I told him I am not responsible for those puppies and they are staying in the basement. He agreed and said he already knows people who want Opal’s puppies. So, okay. (And I’m the emotional, dramatic, illogical one? Ha.)

Tomorrow, I am starting my two weeks of unlimited yoga. Rachel and I are meeting tomorrow evening. I can’t wait. I only wish the studio was closer, but I think the drive will be worth it. I really want to get into better shape, and just be better balanced all the way around.

Responses

  1. Blessings to your yoga, opal’s puppies, and everything. It’s all good!

    • Thank you for your blessings and positivity–you’re right! Many blessings to you as well!

      • Why thank you, I lovingly accept those blessings~
        Namaste~


Leave a Reply

Categories

