Posted by: soulshinemoments | July 21, 2013

Tweens and Yoga

Feeling lazy this weekend. 

I’m going to have a busy week next week doing more hospice related things.  One of the things I am doing on Tuesday is shadowing the Chaplain and seeing what hospice social work is like on his end.  I am really looking forward to Tuesday!

Today I took Ariel to a yoga class.  I was going to try to do a Baptiste Yoga Class yesterday at 8:00am, but didn’t make it up in time, I’m afraid to say.  But today the class was at 4pm, which is more my style.  So Ariel and I went to this community dynamic class.  It was an excellent class in a different and more refreshing way than I was expecting.  Ariel was full of energy and was doing cart-wheels before everyone arrived. The teacher was a younger dude who was, also, full of energy.  He smacked his gum while he went over the yoga moves.  I thought it was perfect for a day that I brought Ariel.  He was more fun and less serious, but still a good teacher.  I left the yoga session feeling much more energized. I’m not sure Ariel was actually really into the class.  She hates downward facing dog, and that is the foundation for yoga! But she is intrigued by any move that resembles gymnastics or cheerleading.  Silly girl.

Jack and I are about to curl up to a movie, so I suppose I will make this short.  xoxo

Leave a Reply

Categories

