Posted by: soulshinemoments | July 24, 2013

The only way to chase out the darkness is to invite the light in

“The only way to get rid of the dark–the fear, the anger, the frustration, the depression–is to invite the light in! Light is what chases out darkness.” My yoga instructor tonight reminded us.  A reminder for which I am truly grateful.

The yoga instructor I had tonight is one of my favorites at the studio.  She makes the yoga practice so meaningful and meditative (as well as plain ol’ challenging and tough!).

She said she wanted to focus on us inviting gratitude into our beings and to opening our heart chakras.

I’m down with that.

Let Your Little Light Shine.

Pre-yoga, I felt anxious and slightly stressed (for no good reason, really).

Post-yoga, I felt zen, calm, happy, content, grateful, peaceful, joyful.

So definitely glad I went tonight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

