Posted by: soulshinemoments | August 8, 2013

Two Years

Two years ago today, my little boy was born.  I was pushing for three hours and ended up finally having a C-section because Jackson was “sunny side up” (meaning face up).  At 9:59 am, the doctors pulled him out of my tummy. More like ripped out of my tummy.  Jack watched the entire process as the bottom half of me was behind a curtain and I was also seriously drugged up with all sorts of pain killers. (Ahh, the all natural birth that every woman dreams of!) Jack says that he saw my uterus as it was in the doctor’s hands.  It apparently looked like a big, purple bowling ball. Not something I ever wanted to know about myself,  but at least I can say that Jack literally knows my insides and outs! (Ew.)

image

Jackson Arthur, meet the world. World, meet Jackson Arthur

image

Daddy and Jackson

image

Today we celebrated simply.  We are saving our money and energy for the big birthday bashes for when Jackson can actually remember them.  I did live today in its entirety with a deep joy and love in my heart. Gratitude. Counting my blessings. Feeling so happy to have this little love in my life.  I gave Jackson a million birthday kisses today and was extra attentive. Took him for an hour long walk.  Loved him even more than I already do, which I didn’t know was even possible. Jack bought him an ice cream cake and we lit a candle which Jackson blew out. 

“The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved.” Jackson has taught me the truth of that statement.  I am truly blessed.

image

Happy Birthday, Jackson! I love every piece of you, all of the time!

Responses

  1. Precious little boy.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • Thank you! He is my heart! Have a wonderful day 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

