Posted by: soulshinemoments | September 12, 2013

Playground Day with Little Bit


Responses

  1. My grandmother used to live with my parents but it was just too difficult to take care of her. She started needing 24 hour care and they could not provide that themselves. This was years ago. I remember visiting her in the nursing home when I came back home from school from San Francisco and she didn’t remember me. She was going through the beginning stages of dementia. She was also a very healthy active woman throughout her life so your story resonated with me. I remember feeling very sad and confused on how I was supposed to act and feel. I too had to realize that although she was in my grandmothers body her mind was not the same.

    • Thank you for sharing this about yourself, Fancy. It is really challenging to watch those we love transform in such a way as they age and then progress to their final days. Working with hospice patients is giving me a greater understanding to humans being “spiritual beings having a human experience” instead of just “humans having a spiritual experience”. I really believe in the spirit and soul of a person more than I ever have in my life. xoxo

      • It is definitely challenging to watch. My grandparents are no longer living but it was definitely painful at times. I have distant relatives that I am close to that are dealing with sending their father in a hospice right now. They are so close to him and all have such mixed emotions about it. I definitely agree that we are spiritual beings having a human experience. I hope all is well. xoxo

  2. You can do it! Just take it one step at a time!

    What wonderful stories you shared. And by wonderful I mean heart warming. So many families drop their loved ones off at hospice and either walk away or throw them self on the body until the very end. I want to hug both the daughter and the husband for being so brave and loving.

    Focus on one moment, one thing at a time, and you can get it all done.

    I know you can!
    XOXO

    • JJM, I ❤ you! Thank you for your encouraging comments. It really means a lot. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

