Posted by: soulshinemoments | September 24, 2013

Back in Business!

In lieu of doing my grad school assignments, I’ve decided to play on etsy and instagram instead and upload pictures of Jack’s Glass. He is in the process of looking for other distributes of his work and of just simply getting it out there. We spent this morning brain storming glass shows he could do in the the next few months. Our main issue is that we are limited on funds because of my lack of an income and our two hungry children (they are actually very well fed, but you know….)!

I, too, just want to make more art and I think pursuing etsy is a good start. As previously mentioned, I miss beading. It is so therapeutic for me! So getting Jack’s etsy shop started will be good for both of us.

If you are curious, here it is: https://www.etsy.com/shop/jackrobertsglass I will be posting pictures regularly (whenever I am not bogged down with studying).

Yay for art therapy!

I also have decided to sign up for a “Be Mindful” seminar at my former yoga studio. It meets for a couple hours every Sunday in October. I am really excited about this decision I made to take these classes. I think it will help me in both personal growth and work related growth. I am also strongly considering joining a book club at the studio in November. The book is entitled: A Life Worth Breathing. It sounds inspiring.

Ok, I am off to class. If anyone out there has any tips on selling and promoting glass art, let me know.

Peace and Blessings!

Image

20130924-133644.jpg

A necklace I made with one of Jack’s peyote Pendants

 

Responses

  1. what a gorgeous necklace — and very cool that you can use jack’s glass in your art projects. checking out his esty shop now:)

    • Thanks for the compliment. I am lucky to be able to use his glass in my beading….just need to make more time to actually do it. The etsy shop will be a slow progress, but I will definitely work on it. Thanks for reading :))


Leave a Reply

Categories

