Posted by: soulshinemoments | December 1, 2013

“Every action generates a force of energy that returns to us in like kind….what we sow is what we reap. And when we choose actions that bring happiness and success to others, the fruit of our karma is happiness and success.” -Deepak Chopra

Hellooooooooo, everybody….

I have been consumed with grad school, family life, and the holidays; I haven’t really had much time to write.  I have a couple weeks left for this semester, and then I am finished until January. ( I will still be interning with hospice still, though.)  Since today is the first day of December, I decided last night that I want to copy a friend of mine on wordpress (jackjosephsmom.wordpress.com) and create a monthly challenge for myself to complete in December. I know this is kind of a crazy idea since December will be busy with traveling and the holidays, but I still want to at least do the best I can. I will be finished with school which will give me some free time. Because I have to be flexible, I am not going to be too hard on myself with these goals. But, I am at least going to put my intention out there and try my best. I am reading through Deepak Chopra’s “Seven Spiritual Laws” and applying them to my life as much as possible as well.

Here are my goals:

-Meditate 20-30 minutes 2x’s a day (one in the AM and once in the PM):

-Read through the Seven spiritual Laws by Deepak Chopra and their applications before meditating and make notes of how I applied them when possible:

-Blog everyday:

-Read this blog: http://becomingastepmom.wordpress.com every day and apply helpful advice on becoming the best step-mother to Ariel:

-Find material on pinterest on creative ideas for date nights with Jack:

-Take Jackson outside to play/park or walk around the neighborhood everyday (weather permitting):

-Practice Yoga 3x’s+ a week:

-Paint or make jewelry or do something crafty once a week:

-Attend Church once a week and blog about my experience.

For this month, my blog is going to be heavily focused on these goals. Sorry if that is boring for anyone to read, but I want to enter my last semester of grad school as physically/mentally/emotionally/spiritually whole as possible and need to utilize this blog as a tool.

Wish me luck….
Peace & Blessings

Leave a Reply

Categories

