Posted by: soulshinemoments | December 3, 2013

December Goals Day #3: “I will practice non-judgment. I will begin my day with the statement, ‘Today, I shall judge nothing that occurs,’ and throughout the day I will remind myself not to judge.” -Deepak Chopra

image

-Meditate 20-30 minutes 2x’s a day (one in the AM and once in the PM): 
AM:  I did a walking meditation this morning for 30 minutes as I pushed Jackson in the stroller.  It was refreshing, but I really think I’m going to have to be disciplined at sitting down in stillness in the mornings.  I am just having trouble waking up and then finding quiet time in the morning. I have my alarm set for 6:30 AM tomorrow to get up and meditate….I can do this!
PM: Completed.  My mind felt still tonight and the thirty minutes flew by.

-Read through the Seven spiritual Laws by Deepak Chopra and their applications before meditating and make notes of how I applied them when possible:
I read through them today and am specifically applying this one for the day:

“I will practice non-judgment. I will begin my day with the statement, ‘Today, I shall judge nothing that occurs,’ and throughout the day I will remind myself not to judge.” -Deepak Chopra

-Blog everyday: see below

-Read this blog: http://becomingastepmom.wordpress.com every day and apply helpful advice on becoming the best step-mother to Ariel: After class tonight, I stopped off at Starbucks, drank a chai tea, and read some entries throughout this blog.  Two things that stuck out to me: It’s ok to have angry/resentful/negative feelings, but don’t get stuck in the downward spiral of negativity. And, two: Creating my own space to just be is very important for my mental health.

-Find material on pinterest on creative ideas for date nights (or romantic gestures)with Jack: Will clean out his truck.

-Take Jackson outside to play/park or walk around the neighborhood everyday (weather permitting): Did this today for 45 minutes, though I combined it with my morning meditation.  Jack also joined me with our dog for 15 minutes of our walk.

-Practice Yoga 3x’s+ a week: I did a little yoga after my walk and it helped my lower back pain.  I plan on still fitting in 3 long yoga sessions sometime between now and Sunday

-Paint or make jewelry or do something crafty once a week: Will do before Sunday

-Attend Church once a week and blog about my experience: Completed

Leave a Reply

Categories

