Posted by: soulshinemoments | December 4, 2013

December Goals Day #4: “Wherever I go, and whoever I encounter, I will bring them a gift. The gift may be a compliment, a flower, or a prayer. Today, I will give something o everyone I come into contact with, and so I will begin he process of circulating joy, wealth, and affluence in my life and in the lives of others.”

-Meditate 20-30 minutes 2x’s a day (one in the AM and once in the PM): 
AM: Ariel’s alarm clock went off 30 minutes before mine and an hour and a half before she actually had to wake up.  I felt irritated when I was the one who had to turn it off at 5:55am and failed to meditate afterwards.  I thought about setting her alarm closer to the time it has to go off so I wouldn’t have to hear it go off for an hour and a half, but I decided that instead of working against it, tomorrow, I am going to awake when the alarm goes off (cheerfully as possible) and meditate instead of giving into my negativity and irritation. But today was a fail at morning meditation, though I did attempt to meditate on the hour drive to internship and again on my hour walk I took with Jackson around the neighborhood.
PM: Will do….I actually look forward to this time of night when I can sit and be still.  I realized today that I have made progress.  It used to be difficult for me to make 20 minutes 2 times a week and now at least I can do 30 minutes once a day. Yay. (Update: COMPLETED :-))

-Read through the Seven spiritual Laws by Deepak Chopra and their applications before meditating and make notes of how I applied them when possible:
Todays focus was:

“Wherever I go, and whoever I encounter, I will bring them a gift. The gift may be a compliment, a flower, or a prayer. Today, I will give something to everyone I come into contact with, and so I will begin he process of circulating joy, wealth, and affluence in my life and in the lives of others.”

I had my internship today and thought about this principle.  Honestly, everyone pretty much only got a prayer today…and some focused attention.  I came in contact with a lot of people today.

-Blog everyday: Working on it

-Read this blog: http://becomingastepmom.wordpress.com every day and apply helpful advice on becoming the best step-mother to Ariel: completed. Read about “Saying ‘I do'” to your stepkids too and not just your partner.  Saying “I do” to your step-kids can be as simple as vowing to make a positive impact in their lives.  This is definitely an intention I can set and do!

-Find material on pinterest on creative ideas for date nights with Jack:  Clean out Jack’s truck by Sunday!

-Take Jackson outside to play/park or walk around the neighborhood everyday (weather permitting):  I rocked at this goal today! We walked for an hour this afternoon and it was the perfect weather outside.  Walking with my baby boy really eased some of my stress.

-Practice Yoga 3x’s+ a week: I practiced yoga for 20 minutes via youttube today! It was nothing nearly as great as going to a class, but I am proud of my resourcefulness in times of financial strain.  I also found two free yoga classes to go to next weekend. Yea, baby!

-Paint or make jewelry or do something crafty once a week: will do by Sunday

-Attend Church once a week and blog about my experience. done

Leave a Reply

Categories

