Posted by: soulshinemoments | December 5, 2013

Day #5 December Goals: “Today I will gratefully receive all the gifts that life has to offer me. I will receive the gifts of nature: sunlight and the sound of birds singing, or spring showers or the first snow of winter. I will also be open to receiving from others, whether it be in the form of a material gift, money, a compliment, or a prayer.” -Deepak Chopra

-Meditate 20-30 minutes 2x’s a day (one in the AM and once in the PM): 

AM: YES!!!! I finally actually completed this at 6:00 AM this morning.  It was challenging and I was groggy at first, but after it was over, I felt calm and blissful.

PM: I will do this within the hour. I actually look forward to evening meditation time. 🙂

-Read through the Seven spiritual Laws by Deepak Chopra and their applications before meditating and make notes of how I applied them when possible:

Today I am applying:

“Today I will gratefully receive all the gifts that life has to offer me. I will receive the gifts of nature: sunlight and the sound of birds singing, or spring showers or the first snow of winter. I will also be open to receiving from others, whether it be in the form of a material gift, money, a compliment, or a prayer.”

I felt a huge sense of gratitude after I finished meditating this morning and “gratefully received” this gift of bliss and serenity. Other gifts I received today were: unexpected time off from my internship to work on a huge paper due, Jackson received a present in the mail from his great aunt and uncle, and someone who follows my blog sent me an ebook.  🙂

-Blog everyday:
I am doing great blogging in here everyday about my goals, but have little time for other writings.  I hope to be able to write more after Tuesday.

-Read this blog: http://becomingastepmom.wordpress.com every day and apply helpful advice on becoming the best step-mother to Ariel:
Read and I am also writing a paper about support groups for stepmothers. I am learning a lot about the “internal parental stance” required in being a stepmother.

-Find material on pinterest on creative ideas for date nights with Jack: Clean out truck before Sunday

-Take Jackson outside to play/park or walk around the neighborhood everyday (weather permitting):
Completed this morning. The weather was nice and we walked for 40 minutes.

-Practice Yoga 3x’s+ a week: I must make time tomorrow and Saturday. Although, I did some yoga by myself at 6 this morning.

-Paint or make jewelry or do something crafty once a week:
I will do this tomorrow!

-Attend Church once a week and blog about my experience.
Will do on Sunday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

