Posted by: soulshinemoments | December 31, 2013

Happy New Year’s Eve!

image

My boys are lying next to me right now, close to sleep as “Paw Patrol” plays on the television.  Both of them have snotty noses and sore throats–a gift we brought back with us from Ohio. 

We went to Ohio for just over a week on the 20th of December and only returned back to Georgia around 4:00 am yesterday morning.  Already I am making “to-do” lists and deciding what needs to be purged and scrubbed first before the new year begins.  It’s sort of an unexciting and dumb way to end the year, if you think about it.  But, I guess that is what being an adult is all about.

So two huge things to make note of while we were in Ohio: 1) I turned the big 3-0 on the 22nd and 2) We are seriously considering moving up to Ohio in September.

Jack’s entire family lives in Ohio and he is Catholic so he has a huge family!  I would love for the kids to grow up and be close to their grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins. I really missed out on that as a child, and I would love for Jackson to experience that.  I also would like to live more in the city than I do now.  I feel like Jack and I could use a fresh start. I am still staying in the house with him that he and his ex-wife lived in together and that Ariel’s been in since she was three. I would like something that really feels like “ours”.  Lakewood, Ohio has also once been considered to be the number one place to raise a family. There just seems to be so many pros of moving up North.  But, there are also cons….and I realize that.  And we are trying to really weigh everything.  Jack is into the idea of moving, but Ariel is not.  Her friends are the most important thing to her, naturally, and she doesn’t want to leave them. Also, moving is expensive and I MUST find a job after graduation.  It would be a true leap of faith to move up there and hope I could find a job immediately.  Yikes….

So, for now, I am trying to take it a day at a time and control what I can.

I am feeling bad for doing so poorly on my goals I made at the beginning of the month.  I knew the holidays were going to be tough, but I thought I could do at least a little more than I did.  Still, what I was able to accomplish did help in some way.  I felt more compassionate toward Ariel this month.  I also felt grateful and peaceful in general. 

I read a couple of greats book while on my break this month.  One was: Warrior Pose: How Yoga (literally) Saved My Life. I couldn’t put the book down. It just made me feel more desire to figure out a way to focus on holistic healing in my field.  I also want to do more yoga, myself. I received two gift cards for yoga over break so that should help me in my pursuit! πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. Happy New Year! Wishing you and your family lots of love, happiness, peace, joy, health and prosperity. Best Wishes to a wonderful 2014! xoxo

  2. HAPPY NEW YEARS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!


Leave a Reply

Categories

