Posted by: soulshinemoments | April 4, 2014

How to be really alive!

I purposefully made myself do as close to nothing as possible today.

I have spent my entire spring break, up until today, working my booty off–either at the nursing home or for school.  I determined to at least allow myself to enjoy ONE day before the week was up.

So I slept in, hung out on the porch swing, colored with Jackson, did some yoga poses outside, painted with my acrylics, took a hot bath, read my book, and now I’m veging out in front of Netflix.

Tomorrow is Jack’s birthday and I made him an appointment for a sweedish massage and a float in the sensory deprivation tank.  While he’s gone, Ariel and I are going to go shopping for dinner to grill out and gather sticks to make a bonfire.  Ariel, also, is going to make a treasure map for Jack to use to find his presents–an idea suggested by one of  my readers. Great idea and she is super excited about doing it!

I am looking forward to tomorrow.  In the meantime, I think I am going to continue my night doing nothing. 🙂

Responses

  1. Wow!!! What a super, Super, SUPER post to read. You are right at this moment, my ‘day-off’ idol! Sounds like such a loving and liberating day. Thank you so much for sharing 🙂

  2. A hanging around in my sweatpants day here…hooray for self care!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

