Posted by: soulshinemoments | October 20, 2015

Pumpkin

The four of us are snuggled on the couch watching It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. Jackson, my 4 year old, is most engaged. The holidays are among us and I am so ready.  I never cared for the holidays until I had one of my own. Now they are fun! Even more fun than when I was a child.

I am lame writing in here.  I really miss writing in here regularly.  And I need to write for my own peace of mind.  I have a lot to process on a daily basis.  I was on the phone with my best friend in Florida tonight and she encouraged me to start writing again. It’s the best way to hear yourself. It’s not that I don’t want to, but my time-managment skills are poor.

I’ve been going to the gym regularly since my last entry–so March. At the 6 month mark, I was disappointed in my lack of more visual progress.  Now I don’t care and just go for the mental benefit of going.  Plus Jackson gets to play in the daycare and loves it.  So it is a good part of our day, all the way around.  Someday I am going to take it more seriously and train.  I am lacking that motivation right now, unfortunately.  And I really need that motivation because I am getting married in like, 100 days!

Jack and I are planning our “elopement” for February in Mexico two weeks…Cancun, Cozumel, Tulum.  I plan on taking yoga classes while in Tulum, too.  We have been saving our pennies and are close to having it paid for. We sent off for our passports last week. I just can’t wait! I want to get sentimental with this topic…especially that January 2016 will mark 10 years since I met Jack!  But, I am not there, yet. 😉 Soon…

I drove an hour and 32 minutes to see my first patient yesteerday.  The radio gets so old, so half-way through my commute, I started listening to Ted Talks through youtube.  I found several on “finding your life purpose”.  I am a hospice social worker…but I am still hungry for my life purpose.  What is it? Will I find it? I’m always seeking….Seeker to the core.

Anyway, I told Emily that I would write in here everyday for the next 30 days.  I’m going to try to stick to that.  Even if it means cutting into my Charlie Brown special time. 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

