Posted by: soulshinemoments | October 22, 2015

How to Stop Screwing Yourself Over

Sometimes I spend at least 3 hours a day in my car driving for work to see my patients.  I don’t actually mind it.  For one, I have a new car–first time I’ve ever had one of those! ( So no more driving my 97 Saturn with no AC across state, worried that it my break down. Woo-hoo.)  So it certainly makes the journey nicer.  Atlanta traffic is bad, but I try not to stress over it.  Lately, too, I’ve begun listening to Ted Talks while in the car.  I pull up youtube on my iphone and listen away.  It is great motivation and I’m able to expand my soul and mind while on the clock. One of my favorite listens this morning was one by Mel Robbins called, “how to stop screwing yourself over.”

“Getting what you what is simple, but it’s not easy.”

“You have life-changing ideas for a reason.”

She basically says in this Ted Talk that we need to act on our life-changing ideas.  We all have amazing ideas, but we let them float away. From the start of our day when we decide to hit the snooze botton instead of hopping out of bed, enthusiastically, to decisions throught the day.  Just do it, even when you don’t feel like it.  You have to force yourself.

I needed to hear it because I struggle wtih not feeling motivated, often. I get stuck in my routine.  I know I am on this earth for a reason and a deeper purpose, but I have trouble finding it.  I am doing serious soul-seeking. But,that is nothing new….

Leave a Reply

Categories

