Posted by: soulshinemoments | November 16, 2015

The Miracle Morning

I read THE MIRACLE MORNING this weekend and am now inspired to set some goals and improve myself.  Today was my first day implementing the teachings.  I awoke at 0545 and followed the “S.A.V.E.R.S.” (Silence, Affirmations, Visualization, Exercise, Reading, Scribing). I’ve kind of gone through spurts where I naturally implement these actions (even before reading this book).  But, it helps to have a clear goal and challenge in front of me.  I found I struggled with the “visualization” part of the challenge the most.  My creative, daydreaming part of my personality is atrophied and replaced with survival and structure.  I will have the next 30 days to improve this, I suppose! Tomorrow my plan is to awake at 0445 am and go to the gym.  I will do my meditation/visualization/affirmations while I’m in the sauna for 15 minutes.

All men should strive to learn before they die, what they are running from, and to, and why. -James Thurber

Leave a Reply

Categories

