Posted by: soulshinemoments | December 6, 2015

“If you don’t know your purpose, your immediate goal is to figure that out.”-Oprah

I have had a really terrific week. I’ve been in good spirits, productive, and inspired.

Monday night, Jack and I finally bought our plane tickets to Mexico for February 2-February 13th. We now have everything set to go minus a couple small details. Jack’s parents are coming down to watch the kids for two weeks. Our resorts and hotels are all paid for. As of today, 56 days until we get married. We are keeping it simple and making it legal in a courthouse here in Georgia a couple days before we fly off to Mexico. Oh, and because it was “Cyber Monday” when we bought the flights, we got an excellent deal!

I’m still on my self-help, personal development kick and completed 5 more days of “Miracle Morning”, awaking between 430 and 530 every morning. I look forward to my mornings–such a sweet, quiet, special time for me. I’m also constantly looking up youtube videos to listen to on my long drives related to personal development including TedTalks, and topics on “compound effect”, how to set goals, power of intention, etc. It may be hokey, but I like the state of mind I’m in when I set my thoughts on these ideas and I feel like it’s a great way to live my life.

We are also trying to get into the Christmas spirit around here. I pulled Jackson’s Elf on the Shelf (he named him “GooGoss” last year hehe) on December 1st. Jackson gets so much joy out of finding that Elf…it is pretty hilarious. Jack and I have been kind of lazy where we hide him, too. I’m going to try to be more creative with him before Christmas, I hope.

Responses

  1. Ooh you are getting married, how nice! We got married 4th of June this year. Had our honeymoon in Dubrovnik. I have not started my new round of MMs yet. Next chemo will be on Friday. I will look up this Ted-talks, maybe this will give me ideas.


Leave a Reply

Categories

