Posted by: soulshinemoments | January 9, 2016

Progress, not perfection (always)

Miracle Morning #whoops

  

 Jackson and I slept in a little this rainy, Saturdayz morning.  I justified it because we were going to go to our 9:00 am yoga class and then I would proceed with the rest of my SAVERS after class.  After we got dressed and rushed out the door, I stepped two steps toward my car after locking the door, and realized I locked myself out of the house!  I’ve been warming the car up early in the mornings before taking the kids to school lately, so I have been used to walking out the door without my keys. But, this morning, I did not warm up the car first and plain ol’ locked myself out of the house with no way to get to yoga class.  Also, my phone was about to die.

Luckily, one of my best friends lives within walking distance of our house, so we just walked there and Jackson got to play with my friends son.  We actually ended up having a great morning.  I was bummed that I didn’t get my yoga class in, but at least I got some walking in and got to spend quality time with my friend and her beautiful children.

I think some days it’s okay to take a freakin’ break.

Plus, at least I was able to do some yoga when I came home. Not the same, but still lovely.

  

  
 Progress, not perfection.

  

Leave a Reply

Categories

