Posted by: soulshinemoments | February 14, 2016

Back to Reality

  WE WOKE UP in America for the first time in two weeks this morning.  Jack was up before I, dropping his parents off at the Atlanta airport as they have spent the last 2 weeks in town from Ohio to watch our little monsters.  I didn’t really want my honeymoon to end, but greeted last night by our kid’s sweet faces made the transition a little easier. When Jack came home this morning after dropping off my in-laws at the air port, he took the kids to Duncan Donuts and picked up a dozen heart shaped, jelly and chocolate filled donuts with hot chocolate and coffee for our valentines day treat.

Our honey moon was a dream.  We went to Cancun, Riveria Maya, Tulum, and Cozumel.  We ate amazing food, did yoga, had massages, listened to our favorite band (Widespread Panic) for four days.  We rode our bikes in Tulum and visited wellness retreats.  We met beautiful people and spent hours seeking seashells by the Caribbean ocean. We even saw a double shooting star one night while we were sitting on a balcony by the ocean overlooking the stars.

However, now that I am back state-side, I am trying not to mourn my vacation days of yesterday and am looking forward to my “miracle mornings” and plans for new adventures.  Cassie and I are doing a 30 day (consecutive) miracle morning challenge starting tomorrow.  I made it to 50 days before our honeymoon (non-consecutively) and even woke up early 10 of the days while in Mexico (but only did a few yoga poses and watched the waves ebb and flow as my meditation).  So I am excited to start this challenge with fresh energy.

Over the next 30 days, I want to focus on:

1. Healthy eating, weight-loss, continuing to get in excellent shape.

2. Deepening my yoga practice by continuing to practice 1-2x’s a day, doing classes at the gym, and pursuing the community classes at studios on Sundays (having a yoga membership is too expensive for us right now!)

3. Creativity: adding more art/writing to my day! I finished the book, Big Magic and was deeply inspired to freakin’ create every single day, in some way, artistically.

4. Financial Abundance:  Needless to say, our honeymoon kinda wiped me clean.  I’m ready to pay off my credit card bills, save my pennies, live simply, and maybe even find another income source.  I have a couple financial freedom books I’m going to read eventually, too.

I will keep track of my 30 day challenge in here and use the “scribing” part of the SAVERS to record how it all goes. Wish us luck!

   
   

“A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.” -Lao Tzu

Responses

  1. Welcome back! I hope the ease into ‘reality’ is not too difficult. Also, have you listened to the podcasts by Gilbert called “Magic Lessons”? Amazing, too! ❤ Love and light to you and congratulations on being married!!! Here's to much bliss!!

    • Thank you! Yes actually!! One of the reasons I decided download the audio book. What are some of your favorite reads?

  2. Congratulations to both of you. You look absolutely amazing and happy ❤️


Leave a Reply

Categories

