Posted by: soulshinemoments | February 15, 2016

“I’m a Divine being, a distinct portion of the essence of God.” -Wayne Dyer

Miracle Morning 1/30

I slept in later than I intended today, but luckily the kids are out of school so I can leave the house an hour later today–thank goodness.

My friend, Cassie, and I are both doing 30 days consecutive of the miracle morning challenge. She was also moving a little slower than usual, but we both got out of bed and sent each other some positive texts. It helps so much to have an accountability partner when doing the miracle morning….especially at first. The temptation to go back to bed is strong!

Cassie and I both read The life-changing magic of tidying up Β  by Marie Kondo which has been so beneficial to both of us. I love only being surrounded by things of mine that “spark joy”. She commented this morning how shopping has a whole other meaning now Β since using the kon-Marie method. She’s learning that it’s okay to buy a more expensive item that will last longer and spark more joy instead of a lot of less quality items that will just need to be gotten rid of soon. Β She also said how being around things that truly spark joy and have value is helping her realize that she deserves great things in many other ways! I love that!

Im looking forward to the gym this evening as I haven’t been in two weeks! Also i intend to eat healthy, nutritional foods only today. So grateful for another beautiful day!

“What is necessary to change a person is to change his awareness of himself.” -Dr. Abraham Maslow

Responses

  1. LOVE! and having you to help me get through this is AMAZING! I love that I surround myself with such inspiring friends. I’m rediscovering who I really am and all of my limitless possibilities πŸ˜ŠπŸ’œπŸΌ

    • I love you and hope you get a new phone soon!!! 😦

  2. I am usually a “messy” but find it is much less stressful to put things back where they belong – then I can find them when I need to!

    • It’s so much less stressful for everything to have a place and to declutter everything that doesn’t spark joy!

  3. I have been doing my small MMs for many weeks now. Since February 8 I am going for small walks before 6 am. Just 15-20 minutes to flush out the toxins and get my body going. Could you please name the authors on the books you mention?


Leave a Reply

Categories

