Posted by: soulshinemoments | February 16, 2016

“The mindful life is already present and available, right here. Right now. A vivid, ordinary magic. Auspicious coincidence and insight. A sense of humor and openess about our own foibles.” -the elephant journal

Miracle morning 2/30

Well, at least it was easy to pop out of bed at 04:45 this morning after my 4 year old sneaked into our bedroom in the middle of the night to sleep with us…and then proceeded to have a potty accident and pee in our bed. So much pee. Like, the Mississippi River of Pee. But, hey, it got me up and doing laundry and then on to my miracle morning. So, there’s that.

I have so much laundry from our trip and cleaning to do so I felt rather unfocused during my meditation this morning. I did some yoga but haven’t done a real yoga class since last week in Tulum and my body felt tight and uncoordinated. I’m trying not to be too hard on myself right now though.  My body and mind are still trying to adjust to being back in the routine and away from beautiful Mexico. (Sigh).  Entering real life slowly….

My goal today is simplicity!


 Missing this….

Leave a Reply

Categories

