Posted by: soulshinemoments | February 19, 2016

“Grind while they sleep. Learn while they party. Live like they dream.”

Miracle Morning 5/30


Good morning, beautiful people!

I read the aformentioned quote last night before bed and woke up with it on my mind as soon as I awoke at 0430 this morning (thanks to Cassie for sending me a 0424 good morning text!).  It motivated me to hop out of bed and push myself this morning with an earlier wake up time and a trip to the gym by 0500 when the doors open.  Tonight we have dinner plans with a couple so I knew that if I didn’t get to the gym this morning, I wouldn’t make it at all today.  So, I got to the gym a few minutes after 0500, sat in the sauna for 15 minutes to complete my “silence, affirmations, and visualizations” and then did some leg weights and 15 minutes of the stairclimber.  Then I went in the hottub.  I worked out enough to get a little sweat, but didn’t push myself as much as I do in the afternoons when I go to the gym.  I figured I would be kind of easy on myself this morning since I haven’t done an early morning at the gym for a few weeks.  But it felt great! I even had time for a healthy breakfast when I came home.  The kids are still asleep and I can spend more time in my “reading and scribing” areas.


 Happy freakin’ Friday!

I’m still reading my Wayne Dyer book, Inspiration. And loved this page this morning especially!

Have a blessed day!

“What is a Goodess?”
“A woman who is in the process of learning to know, accept, and love herself on all levels…mind, body, and spirit.  A woman who, because she focuses on personal growth and self-awareness, experiences a life increasingly filled with peace, love, joy, passion, and fun.  A woman that understands she has unlimed capacity to mak her life anything she wants.  A woman who is inspired to give to those around her beacuse of her sense of gratitude and abundance.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

