Posted by: soulshinemoments | February 22, 2016

“If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.” -Mother Theresa

Miracle Morning 8/30


Happy Monday!

I was up at 5 this morning, but still moving kind of slow.  I am drinking two 32 oz glasses of lemon water.  Cassie and I are trying to increase our water intake and remove soda/coffee from our diet this week.  Lemon water has incredible health benefits (aids digestion, boosts your immune system, energizes, aids in weight loss, etc.), so I am trying to do my due diligence in consuming it.  Jack made me some homemade tumeric, lemongrass, mint, ginger tea last night which I proceeded to bottle up.  So I should be set these next couple of days with healthy fluids.

I am trying not to stress over work this week as I have a huge caseload of patients to see by the end of the month! I will be doing lots of driving and lots of later days with work.  But, I am so grateful to have a job and be doing something that I love and am passionate about.  So, I won’t complain.

I read the following Wayne Dyer advice during my SAVERS.  It made me think how blessed I am to be surrounded by such positive, kind, inspirational people in my life.  It it so important to well-being.  We become the average of the 5 people with whom we spend the most time.

“Make a deliberate decision to spend more time in the presence of those whom you’re most closely aligned to in-Spirit.  This means seeking out “higher vibrational people” and avoiding those who reflect more ego-oriented behavior patterns.  Keep in mind that higher spiritual energies nullify your lower tendencies, while also converting you to more in-Spirit frequencies.  Use you own inner hunches to determine if you’re in the right places with the right people: if you feel good in their presene, meaning that you feel inspired to be a better and more joyful person, then these are right for you.  If, on the other hand, you feel more anxious, depressed, and uninspired, and you can’t wait to get away because of conflict, then theses are not going to be sources of inspiration for you.” (Inspiration by Wayne Dyer)

Much Love!

Leave a Reply

Categories

