Posted by: soulshinemoments | February 27, 2016

Miracle Morning/Afternoon (oops) 13/30

I’m just getting to the scribing part of my SAVERS at 230 in the afternoon–oops.  Should it still count toward my 30 day challenge? Probably not, but I am counting it anyway.  Getting my SAVERS complete is better than not doing them at all, I think!

Yesterday was challenging at work.  Two of my patients were within hours of dying.  One was so fearful and all she wanted me to do was sit with her and hold her hand.  Even the last patient I saw yesterday was not imminent, but she had many emotional needs.  I could have spent all afternoon with her. We worked on an art project together (she has fabic markers and likes to draw patterns on pillow cases and blankets).  All of these were very powerful and beautiful experiences.  However, I really felt the need to decompress after my day.  So, I did some self-care.  I got my nails done after work and then took a Zumba class at the gym. 

I haven’t taken a zumba class in almost a year, so I was a little nervous to re-enter.  But my friend from the gym and I decided to do it, and I’m so glad we did.  There were only four of us at that class, but I didn’t mind.  I’m a “white girl” dancing, but I don’t care.  It felt good to move and dance and have fun.  I’m going to make it part of my normal Friday evenings, for sure.  It’s a nice change from my yoga classes….kind of balances me out.

Then, I came home to a wonderful surprise.  My yoga mat I ordered two months ago finally came. I found this company on instagram, “FlowMatsYoga”, where the founder is supporting children’s education in India.  Every mat bought helps a child in India.  Not only that, but the mat is beautiful.  It has the sun salutations imprinted on it and it is super squishy with great grip. 

  
Anyway, Happy Saturday! I will try to rise earlier tomorrow! xoxo

Leave a Reply

Categories

